FACULTY MEMBERS

Department of Biology and Environmental Science

Hazel O. Arceo

Hazel O. Arceo

Marine ecology and resource management

hoarceo@up.edu.ph

Xavier Bacalla

Xavier Bacalla

Cavity-enhanced spectroscopy, plasma discharges, laboratory astrophysics, diffuse interstellar bands

xibacalla@up.edu.ph

Aiza Cortes

Aiza Cortes

Urban heat islands, sustainable urbanization, climate change

accotes@up.edu.ph

Brisneve Edullantes

Brisneve Edullantes

Microalgal ecophysiology, climate change ecology, environmental biology, environmental data science

bedullantes@up.edu.ph

Florence Evacitas

Florence Evacitas

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (Stable isotope analysis, feeding ecology and life history of marine mammals and other vertebrates; marine isoscapes and soundscapes)

fcevacitas@up.edu.ph

Mary Joyce L. Flores

Mary Joyce L. Flores

Natural resources management and biodiversity conservation using
macroinvertebrates as biological indicators

mlflores2@up.edu.ph

Ellen Grace M. Funesto

Ellen Grace M. Funesto

ecology, environmental science, climate change biology, and local ecological knowledge

emfunesto@up.edu.ph

Patricia Anne G. Nazareno

Patricia Anne G. Nazareno

Waste management, sustainable utilization of natural materials for environmental rehabilitation and food security, water quality assessment

pgnazareno@up.edu.ph

Department of Computer Science

Dhong Fhel K. Gom-os

Dhong Fhel K. Gom-os

Digital logic circuits, Computer architecture, Machine-level programming, Image processing, robotics, Internet of things

dkgomos@up.edu.ph

Mathematics and Statistics Programs

Ian Jay A. Serra

Ian Jay A. Serra

Count Data Modeling, Mathematical Statistics

iaserra@up.edu.ph